For Ohio trades and small businesses

Small business website cost estimator

A small business website costs the builder plan, the agency project, or the seller's published price. This page adds figures from pages checked in October 2026, and from the Telep IO prices already published on this site. It does not invent a number. Prices checked October 2026.

The written answer is how much a small business website costs. The estimator below is the same figures, added up for the choices you pick.

Your answers

The total updates as you answer. Nothing is sent. The starting choice is a Squarespace Basic plan, billed annually, with a contact form, a few pages, and edits you handle yourself.

Who builds the site
Which published plan
Squarespace billing
How many pages
What visitors need to do
Upkeep

Cost breakdown

Year one$228

Each month after$19 a month

Year one is the published Basic annual total, $228. The domain is included for that year.

That is the published per month price of annual Basic. The yearly charge listed is $228. After the free domain year, the domains FAQ lists $20 a year for a .com or .org.

  • Squarespace Basic$228

    Squarespace's pricing file lists Basic at $25 a month, or $19 a month on an annual plan. The published annual total is $228. The file says it was last updated October 5, 2026. US dollars.

    Source: Squarespace pricing file

  • Domain$0 in year one

    The Squarespace pricing page says an annual website plan includes one year of domain registration. The domains FAQ lists .com and .org at $20 a year, and says a free domain renews at $20 after the first year. Year one adds $0 for the domain.

    Source: Squarespace domains FAQ

  • Number of pagesNo separate fee

    A few pages, about 3 to 5. The Squarespace pricing file, the Wix plans page, and the WordPress.com pricing page do not list a per page price. WordPress.com says paid plans include unlimited pages. This estimator does not add a page fee.

    Source: WordPress.com pricing

  • Contact formIncluded

    The Squarespace pricing page says form blocks, including contact forms, are included on every plan. Basic is the plan priced here.

    Source: Squarespace pricing page

  • UpkeepYour time

    The builder pricing page checked here does not list a person to make edits. No dollar amount is added for your time.

    Source: Squarespace pricing page

Every figure this page uses

Prices checked October 2026. US dollar prices, as each page states them. If a page did not state a figure, it is not in this list.

Squarespace

From the Squarespace pricing file, last updated October 5, 2026. Basic is $25 a month billed monthly, or $19 a month on an annual plan, $228 for the year. Core is $39 a month billed monthly, or $29 a month on an annual plan, $348 for the year. Plus is $65 a month billed monthly, or $49 a month on an annual plan, $588 for the year. Advanced is $139 a month billed monthly, or $99 a month on an annual plan, $1,188 for the year. The pricing page says form blocks, including contact forms, are included on every plan, and that an annual plan includes one year of domain registration. The domains FAQ lists .com and .org at $20 a year.

  • Basic: $25 a month billed monthly, or $19 a month on an annual plan, $228 for the year.
  • Core: $39 a month billed monthly, or $29 a month on an annual plan, $348 for the year.
  • Plus: $65 a month billed monthly, or $49 a month on an annual plan, $588 for the year.
  • Advanced: $139 a month billed monthly, or $99 a month on an annual plan, $1,188 for the year.

Wix

From the Wix plans page. Wix lists a free plan at $0, then Light at $17.77 a month, Core at $29.77 a month, Business at $39.77 a month, Business Elite at $159.77 a month. Those monthly figures are for a yearly subscription paid in full. The page says prices and currency vary by location, that USD prices are displayed for reference only, and that the displayed prices do not include applicable taxes. The plan cards on that page also say the price includes GST. Core lists scheduling and services. A Wix article prints those paid plans as Light $17, Core $29, Business $39, Business Elite $159 a month for a yearly subscription paid in full. How much is a Wix website lists .com renewal at $13.35 a year and .org renewal at $14.95 a year.

  • Free: $0 a month on the plans page. The article prints $0 a month.
  • Light: $17.77 a month on the plans page. The article prints $17 a month.
  • Core: $29.77 a month on the plans page. The article prints $29 a month.
  • Business: $39.77 a month on the plans page. The article prints $39 a month.
  • Business Elite: $159.77 a month on the plans page. The article prints $159 a month.

WordPress.com

The WordPress.com pricing page says paid plans start at $4 a month when billed annually, or $2.75 a month when billed every 3 years. A paid plan includes a free domain for the first year and unlimited pages. The answers checked there do not print a domain renewal price or an appointments price.

Freelancer or agency

The Clutch web design pricing guide, updated September 21, 2026, says agencies typically charge $2,000 to $100,000. Most reviewed projects cost less than $10,000. The average of reviewed projects is $38,105.39. Most of those projects last 7 months, and the average monthly project cost is $5,279.79. Hourly rates listed there are $100 to $149 in the United States, and $25 to $49 when the company uses a builder such as Wix, WordPress, or Squarespace. That is Clutch's report. It is not a Telep IO quote. A freelancer outside that report is not given a number here.

Telep IO

The founding offer is $500 to set up and $50 a month, limited to the first 3 Ohio businesses. Hosting and ordinary upkeep are included. You see a demo of your own site before you pay. Limited to the first 3 Ohio businesses. The published line is $500 to set up, then $50 a month. The other published plan is Custom quote, starting around $1,500 to build, plus $100/month.

What to do next

If you want Telep IO to build the site, the founding offer is $500 to set up, then $50 a month. Limited to the first 3 Ohio businesses. You see a demo of your own site before you pay.

If you already have a site, Website Checkup is $99, paid once. A ranked report of what to fix on your website first, covering speed, SEO, mobile, and AI search visibility, delivered within 2 business days. The free website check reads one public page and does not store the URL. For a quick paid read, the $19 Quick Diagnostic is an automated PDF within about 1 hour.

FAQ

Does this estimator save what I pick?

No. It runs in your browser. It does not send the answers to Telep IO, and it does not ask you to create an account.

Why do some lines say a price is not published?

If a page checked for this tool does not state a figure, the line says so. The total leaves that line out instead of guessing. A freelancer who is not in the Clutch guide sets their own price, and this page does not invent one.

What does the first year with Telep IO come to?

Setup is $500, published as $500 to set up, then $50 a month. The start page splits setup into $250 to start and $250 when the site goes live. The first month is free The other 11 months use $50/month for upkeep. $500 plus 11 times $50 is $1,050 in the first year. After that, upkeep is $50 a month.

I already have a website. Where do I start?

Use the free website check, then Website Checkup if you want a written report. Website Checkup is $99, paid once. A ranked report of what to fix on your website first, covering speed, SEO, mobile, and AI search visibility, delivered within 2 business days. The founding offer is for a new site.

Sources

Prices checked October 2026.